Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo **Municipality of Mina**

---000---

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

RESOLUTION NO. 2018 - 116

RESOLUTION OF COMMENDATION TO THE MEMBERS OF THE MINA PNP FOR THEIR FULL SUPPORT TO MAINTAIN PEACE AND ORDER DURING THE TWO (2)-DAY MARAGTAS FESTIVAL IN COMMEMORATION OF THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF MINA AS A MUNICIPALITY

WHEREAS, the Maragtas Festival was held on September 8 and 9, 2018 to commemorate the 50th year anniversary of Mina as a Municipality since September 9, 1968 when it was created;

WHEREAS, during the 2-day celebration, big crowd of people came in to witness various entertaining events and presentations, like street dancing, field demonstrations and distribution of plaque of appreciation, recognition and awards as the highlight;

WHEREAS, during these grandious and momentous events, all the PNP personnel were displayed and scattered throughout the corners where the crowds were, to deligently observe and monitor the peace situation, and eventually, it was a peaceful celebration putting everyone in a secured condition even up to the highlight and last moment of the celebration;

WHEREAS, in view of the aforementioned, the Mina PNP with their efforts deserves commendation for their exemplary and deserving performance to maintain peace and order in the locality;

WHEREAS, to mention, the members of the PNP entitled of this commendation are:

PSINSP Ma. Theresa G Lero — Chief of Police
PINSP Felice S Dioso — Dep. COP/C, PSMU

SPO4 Joel L Flores – MESPO/Patrol Supervisor

SPO3 Jonathan O Miranda — Chief Investigator SPO1 Rommel J Tabujara — Operation PNCO PO3 Carnel Q Bolivar — Investigator/Driver

PO3 John C Brillo - Admin/HRDD/Supply PNCO
PO3 Nicky Dave P Dato-on - Investigator/Patrol Member

PO3 Felipe C Ermita - Compac in Charge

PO3 Ricky L Leal - Investigator/Patrol Member

PO3 Christine Ann B Padios - C, WCPD PNCO

PO3 Jhudan B Pastrana - Investigator/Patrol Member

PO3 Ronnie R Pradas Jr - Investigator/Asst. Operation PNCO

PO2 Ferdinand P Armada - Patrol Member/Driver
PO2 Rodolfo R Barranco, Jr. - Driver/Blotter Clerk PNCO
PO2 Rowel A Bartolome - C, PCR PNCO/Patrol Member

PO2 Dennis C Brillo - Patrol Member/Asst. Supply PNCO

PO2 Fred Richard R Daquita - Patrol Member PO2 Andy B Datiles - Intel PNCO PO2 Franklin John C Luzarita - Intel Operative

PO2 Bernard C Masisado - Patrol Member/Driver

PO2 Rhea D Natividad - Patrol Member/Asst. WCPD PNCO
PO2 Titius P Ortega - Patrol Member/COMPAC In-Charge
PO2 Elmer M Sudario - Court Process/E - rouges PNCO
PO2 Bonnie C Valle - Patrol Member/Radio Operator

PO2 Anthony C Yap - Desk Officer/Jail Guard

PO1 Sharon Rose C Demasis – Patrol Member/Asst. Admin/HRDD PNCO

PO1 Ivy B Leonico - Patrol Member/Asst. WCPD PNCO

NUP Mary Grace M Bornales - Radio Operator
NUP Dioby Joy B Perania - Crime Registrar
NUP Rolyn B Tolentino - Crime Registrar
NUP Lemuel H Toreno - Crime Registrar

NOW, THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Sangguniang Bayan of Mina, Province of Iloilo to pass a RESOLUTION OF COMMENDATION TO THE MEMBERS OF THE MINA PNP FOR THEIR FULL SUPPORT TO MAINTAIN PEACE AND ORDER DURING THE TWO (2)-DAY MARAGTAS FESTIVAL IN COMMEMORATION OF THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF MINA AS A MUNICIPALITY.

ADOPTED this **20**th day of September **2018**, on motion of **Hon. Juanito D. Grabato, Jr.,** duly seconded by **Hon. Felipe E. Allaga.**

APPROVED.	
I hereby certify to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.	
ATTESTED:	(SGD.) MA. DAISY P. PARREÑO Secretary to the Sanggunian
(SGD.) HON. BERNARDINO P. CHICHIRITA Presiding Officer	

APPROVED:

(SGD.) HON. REY P. GRABATO Municipal Mayor