Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Mina ---000--Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

RESOLUTION No. 2018 - 068

RESOLUTION REQUESTING FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, THROUGH THE REGIONAL DIRECTOR REMELYN R. RECOTER, DA-RFO VI, ILOILO CITY, IN THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF FIFTY MILLION PESOS (P50,000,000.00) FOR THE CONCRETING OF FARM-TO-MARKET ROADS (FMR) IN FIVE DIFFERENT BARANGAYS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF MINA, TO WIT: (A) TOLARUCAN- P10,000,000.00; (B) TIPOLO- P10,000,000.00; (C) TALIBONG PEQUEÑO- P 10,000,000.00; (D) NASIRUM- P10,000,000.00; AND (E)GUIBUANGAN — P10,000,000.00

WHEREAS, Section 16 (b)(2)(vii) shall provide infrastructure facilities intended primarily to service the needs of the residents, including but not limited to, municipal roads and bridges, etc;

WHEREAS, the barangays above-mentioned are all prime agricultural Barangays serviced by the existing rough roads (FMR) to conveniently transport farm inputs and production of the farmers, as well as, commuters from and to the market place or town proper;

WHEREAS, such FMR always incur damages every rainfall comes despite regular maintenance and repair being made thereto every summer season, thus creating inconvenience to the general public and making it inefficient in terms of basic service delivery;

WHEREAS, in view of this, and in order to effect efficient service to the people in terms of transportation accessibility, it is deemed very necessary to concretize the FMR abovementioned;

WHEREAS, the municipality has no available funds to finance the implementation of these very indispensable concreting, hence this request.

NOW, THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Sangguniang Bayan of Mina, Province of Iloilo to pass a RESOLUTION REQUESTING FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, THROUGH THE REGIONAL DIRECTOR REMELYN R. RECOTER, DA-RFO VI, ILOILO CITY, IN THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF FIFTY MILLION PESOS (P50,000,000.00) FOR THE CONCRETING OF FARM-TO-MARKET ROADS (FMR) IN FIVE DIFFERENT BARANGAYS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF MINA, TO WIT: (A) TOLARUCAN- P10,000,000.00; (B) TIPOLO- P10,000,000.00; (C) TALIBONG PEQUEÑO- P 10,000,000.00; (D) NASIRUM- P10,000,000.00; AND (E)GUIBUANGAN - P10,000,000.00.

ADOPTED this 7 th day of June 2018, on motion of Hon. Ariel V. Novo duly seconded b Hon. Jose G. Salanio Jr.	
APPROVED.	
I hereby certify to the correctness of	of the foregoing Resolution.
ATTESTED:	(SGD.) MA. DAISY P. PARREÑO Secretary to the Sanggunian
(SGD.)HON. BERNARDINO P. CHICHIRITA Presiding Officer	APPROVED:
	(SGD.) HON. REY P. GRABATO Municipal Mayor