# Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Mina ---000---

### Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

#### **RESOLUTION No. 2017 – 130**

## RESOLUTION DESIGNATING A PERMANENT ACTION TEAM FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF CITIZEN'S COMPLAINT HOTLINE 8888 IN THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNIT OF MINA

WHEREAS, President Rodrigo Roa Duterte signed Executive Order No. 6 "Institutionalizing the 8888 Citizens' Complaint Hotline and Establishing the 8888 Complaint Center" which shall serve as a mechanism where citizens may report their complaints and grievances on acts of red tape, as defined under RA No. 9485 and other relevant laws, and/or corruption of any national government agency, government owned or controlled corporation (GOCC)/ government financial institution (GFI) and other instrumentalities of the government;

WHEREAS, Department of Interior and Local Government Memorandum Circular no. 2017-109 signed by Cabinet Secretary to all provincial governors, city and municipal mayors, DILG regional directors, and the Regional Governor of the ARMM to designate an overall Permanent Action Team to answer the queries, concerns and complaints of the citizenry through the Hotline 8888;

WHEREAS, the creation of the said Permanent Action Team of the Local Government Unit of Mina are responsible in answering queries, concerns, and complaints of their respective constituents received through the Hotline 8888;

WHEREAS, the Permanent Action Team must be capable of making sound decisions in relation to the feedback received through the said hotline. The team shall consist of (1) a Permanent Focal Person, (2) an Alternate Focal Person, and (3) a Technical Officer who will handle the 8888 software;

WHEREAS, in the Local Government Unit of Mina, said focal persons shall be the following:

- a. Hon. Arnel C. Matta Permanent Focal Person
- b. Hon. Jose G. Salanio Jr. Alternate Focal Person
- c. Hon. Noel P. Espiritu Alternate Focal Person
- d. Ms. Linnet Marie G. Justiniani Technical Officer
- e. Ms. Lida Magbanua Technical Officer
- f. Mr. Joseph Torreverde Technical Officer

#### NOW, THEREFORE:

**BE IT RESOLVED** by the Sangguniang Bayan of Mina, Province of Iloilo to pass a **RESOLUTIONDESIGNATING A PERMANENT ACTION TEAM FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF CITIZEN'S COMPLAINT HOTLINE 8888 IN THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNIT OF MINA.** 

ADOPTED this 14 <sup>th</sup> day of September 2017, on motion of Hon. Rose Kareen S. Defensor duly seconded by Hon. Jose G. Salanio Jr., and Hon. Noel P. Espiritu.	
APPROVED.	
I hereby certify to the correctness of	the foregoing Resolution.
	(SGD.) MA. DAISY P. PARREÑO Secretary to the Sanggunian
ATTESTED:	
(SGD.) HON. BERNARDINO P. CHICHIRITA Presiding Officer	APPROVED:
	(SGD.) HON. REY P. GRABATO Municipal Mayor

BPC/jma/Res. #2017-130