Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo

MUNICIPALITY OF MINA

---000---

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

DRAFT RESOLUTION NO. 2015 - 123

RESOLUTION OF CONDOLENCE TO THE BEREAVED FAMILY OF THE LATE HON. NIEL DEMAULO TUPAS, SR., FORMER PROVINCIAL GOVERNOR, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, the late Governor Niel Demaulo Tupas, Sr., married to Myrna Causing Tupas with seven (7) successful children, died at the age of 82 years leaving his loved ones, family and friends in sorrows;

WHEREAS, as provincial governor, he had served the Province of Iloilo for three (3) consecutive terms or a span of nine (9) years very diligently with pride, honor and dignity;

WHEREAS, during his three (3) consecutive terms as provincial governor, he was able to extend various financial support to the Municipality of Mina in terms of economic, social and environmental services and facilities development such as, livelihood, education, health, economic and other infrastructure support facilities;

WHEREAS, he now departs from us but he would always be remembered as a responsible and dedicated man to his duties and responsibilities as a public servant and as a source of love and inspiration to his family and countless of friends;

WHEREAS, the high esteem in which Governor Niel Demaulo Tupas, Sr., held by his family and friends stands as a testament for others who strive for the best in personal and community life. His memory will live forever.

NOW, THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Sangguniang Bayan of Mina, Province of Iloilo to extend our deepest sympathy and condolence to the bereaved family of the late **Niel Demaulo Tupas**, **Sr.**, former **Governor**, **Province of Iloilo**.

ADOPTED this 1st day of December 2015, on motion of Hon. Ernesto P. Parreño duly seconded by Hon. Jose G. Salanio, Jr..

	APPROVED.
	I hereby certify to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.
	(SGD.)MA. DAISY P. PARREÑO Secretary to the Sanggunian
ATTE	ESTED:

(SGD.)HON. BERNARDINO P. CHICHIRITA

Presiding Officer APPROVED:

(SGD.)HON. REY P. GRABATO Municipal Mayor