Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo

MUNICIPALITY OF MINA

- - -000- - -

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

RESOLUTION NO.2016 - 035

Resolution extending commendation to Mina Municipal Police Station in their campaign against Illegal Drugs in the Municipality of Mina, Iloilo and granting of Cash Award of Ten Thousand Pesos (P10,000.00) for their Sincere Commitment and Dedication in performing their duties and responsibilities

WHEREAS, the Mina PNP is committed to perform their obligation in campaigning the proliferation of drug addiction and similar drugs offenses pursuant to R.A. 9165 otherwise known as dangerous drugs act of 2002;

WHEREAS, the present Administration under the leadership of Hon. Mayor Rey P. Grabato and all Local leaders in its quest to make Mina a drug free Municipality has closely coordinating with Mina Police Station encouraging them to intensify their operation in tracking down and arrest not only drugs personalities, but also violators of all forms of criminalities;

WHEREAS, that at about 2:00 o'clock in the afternoon of march 12, 2016, Intel Operatives of Mina Police Station led by PO3 Aaron Gaton, PO1 Andy Datiles under the supervision of PI Roy Diaz Castro, OIC with member of Special Operation Unit (SOU) "B" IPPO led by PO3 Jesus de la Peña and Confidential Agent (CA) left station to conduct operation in area of responsibility;

WHEREAS, at about 5:30 P.M. of March 12, 2016, the aforementioned team with PO1 Franklin John Lozarita of SOU and the responding together with the arrested person namely; LEAH GARCIA y ALAVE, 42 YEARS OLD, SINGLE a resident of Mina East, Mina Iloilo and Alyn Grace delos Reyes y Sisla, 27 years old, widow and a resident of Zarrague, Pototan, Iloilo. Subject was arrested inside the Montogawe Cockpit Arena at Brgy. Cabalabaguan this Municipality;

WHEREAS, case for violation of R.A 7160 "Dangerous Drugs Act of 2002" was filed before the Provincial Prosecutor's Office docketed under I.S. No. VI-II-INcp-166-00257, 00257-A to 0254-B. Suspect is presently under the custody of Mina PNP for proper disposition and safekeeping;

WHEREAS, PNP Operatives who participated in the operation are as follows:

Mina PNP Personnel

Special Operation Unit (SOU)

PINSP Roy D Castro PO3 Aaron G Gaton PO3 Rommel J Tabujara PO3 Ramy A Palorma PO2 Carnel Q Bolivar PO1 Rodolfo R Barranco Jr. PO1 Elmer M Sudario PO1 Glenn D Pimentel PO1 Andy B Datiles PO1 Recie S Marques

PO1 Fred Richard R Daquita PO1 Sharon Rose C Demasis

PO1 Bonnie C Valle PO1 Anthony C Yap

Keep on the good work and Congratulations.

PO3 Jesus de la Peña PO3 Marlon Legaspi PO3 Joemel Cataluña PO3 Philip Neil Chiva PO2 Nolan Peñaflorida PO1 Franklin John Luzarita

PO1 Rafe O John Licor

NOW, THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Sangguniang Bayan of Mina, Province of Iloilo to pass a Resolution extending commendation to Mina Municipal Police Station in their campaign against Illegal Drugs in the Municipality of Mina, Iloilo and granting of Cash Award of Ten Thousand Pesos (P10,000.00) for their Sincere Commitment and Dedication in performing their duties and responsibilities.

ADOPTED this 17th day of March 2016, on motion of Hon. Ernesto P. Parreño duly seconded by Hon. Celso S. Justado, and Hon. Roger P. Cordero.

seconded by Hon. Celso S. Justado, and Hon. Roger P. Cordero.	
APPROVED.	
I hereby certify to the correctness of the foregoin	ng Resolution.
	JENNIVEL M. ALBARIO Designated SB Secretary
ATTESTED:	
HON. BERNARDINO P. CHICHIRITA Presiding Officer	
Δ1	DDDOVED.

APPROVED:

HON. REY P. GRABATO Municipal Mayor